Reviews

What people are saying about Westmore Bed and Breakfast




Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We spent three nights here over the weekend, for my cousins wedding. We had a lovely stay, super comfortable bed, beautiful breakfast and a cute dog! What more could you ask for?Mark and Lyn were very welcoming and made us feel right at home, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicola B | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


A very pleasant visit - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome, home from home!Nice stylish room, good breakfast choice, would stay again.Recommend.

Reviewer:TEW N | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, lovely clean rooms and a cracking good breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip S | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Bight 93 of 105 on a walk- Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms comfortable and thee was a good breakfast in the morning. I would happily stay here again

Reviewer:James T | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Night 93/105 on a walk over the length of Britian - Rating 5/5

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms comfortable and thee was a good breakfast in the morning. I would happily stay here again

Reviewer:James T | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Cozy and original accommodation - Rating 4/5

Helpful and nice owner. Good breakfast. Close to the city center. We got suggestions for sights nearby. The stay was good and we can come back.

Reviewer:Mikael A | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,the owners made me feel very welcome and room was warm and comfortable and bed comfy.Good cooked breakfast had parking at back. Would recommend this accomodation.Good Value.

Reviewer:DAVID M | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Would go there again. - Rating 5/5

A nice welcome owners and their dog. As we arrived, they were under reconstruction but they took care not to disturb our stay. Our room itself was well furnished and the breakfast was good. The location in Alness is quite good and the walk to the Dalmore distillery is short. If we can manage to visit Scotland again, we hope to stay there again. Especially if the renovation is fully done.

Reviewer:Stefan S | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Perfect B&B so happy we found you- Rating 5/5

Myself, my fiancé and brother in law travelled to Alness to attend a funeral and were recommended the Westmore by a friend who lives in the town. Our stay was absolutely perfect, Mark and Lynn couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay comfortable, from the airport shuttle they offer which works out much cheaper than a taxi, to the delicious breakfast that they provide. Guests also have full use of the kitchen and extras such as iron and ironing board are provided on request.Mark and Lynn made us feel like one of the family over the two nights we were staying with them and I can’t thank them enough for making a tough (almost 1000 miles round trip) that much more comfortable.Wonderful.

Reviewer:B | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room and very friendly owners

Reviewer:John H | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay at this highland gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this highland gem. Such friendly owners including Rusty the dog. Rooms comfortable with use of the kitchen. Ample parking and even a little games room. Such a layed back n friendly atmosphere. Even got a hand to help repair my bike flat tyre.Thanks guys for a fab few days on my bike.

Reviewer:Brian F | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian